

# THE MOUNT ALEXANDER VINTAGE ENGINE CLUB INC. MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING held on 3<sup>th</sup> August 2015, meeting started at 7.35 pm.

## MEMBERS PRESENT.

L.Adams (Pres), G Mason (Sec.), A Burgess (Treas), J Norris, J Blake, N Chislett, G Milford, J Chaplin, M Mason, J Williams, L Rice, G Tonkin, B Tonkin, J Hayes, K Chaplin, S O' Conner, A Chapman, P Thompson.

### **APPOLGIES**.

J Conn, M Conn, L Burgess, D Burgess, M Hayes, P Rautman, A Tori, E Harvey, P Mac Donald, R Rice, Mov. J Chaplin Sec J Hayes.

Secretary read out the minutes of the 2014 Annual General Meeting

Mov S O'Connor Sec J Hayes.

### **PRESIDENTS REPORT.**

Laurie once again thanked Graham (Sec)

and Alan (Treas) for their help during the year, and said that it was even easier the third time around, and thanked everybody for their support. Laurie again stated that he felt the Club was in good shape. He also said it was good to see some of our members still finding the time to get around to other meetings and rallies, which in turn will bring some of them to our Rally. Laurie thanked Joe for his help in the role of Committee. Laurie said he had enjoyed his time as President and pledged his ongoing support to the Club.

Laurie Adams

### SECRETARYS REPORT.

Graham said that the Club was in good shape, He thanked fellow members for their ongoing support again this year. Graham thanked Laurie for his efforts as President and the help he had given him.

Graham Mason.

**TREASURERS REPORT.** 

Alan read a statement of Financial Performance and Position showing a credit balance of \$8729.70 and a term deposit of \$ 5503.29. Plus the term deposit of 105.103.25 A copy of this statement was handed to all present at the meeting. George Milford signed the statement that the report had been drawn up properly as to present a true and fair view of the affairs of the Club. Mov. A Burgess Sec. G Tonkin.

Carried.

The meeting was passed over to Joe Norris who declared all positions vacant and called for nominations.

ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS		
PRESIDENT	Nigel Chislett	Nom. L Adams.
		Sec. L Rice.
		Elected.
VICE PRESIDENT	Stephen O' Connor	Nom.J Chaplin.
		Sec. P Thompson.
		Elected.
SECRETARY	Graham Mason	Nom. John Hayes.
		Sec. Maree Mason.
		Elected.
TREASURER	Alan Burgess	Nom. L Burgess.
	-	Sec. G Mason.
		Elected.
PUBLIC OFFICER This role is now done by the Secretary.		
COMMITTEE	Jason Williams	Nom. J Norris.
		Sec. S O.Connor.
		Elected.
ARCHIVES	Tony Steiner	Nom. L Adams.
		Sec. S O'Connor.
		Elected.
AUDITOR	George Milford	Nom.A Chapman.
		Sec. J Chaplin.
		Elected.
JOHN POWELL COMMITTEE		
	Ray Rice	Nom. N Chislett.
		Sec. M Mason
		Elected.
	John Blake	Nom. N Chislett.
		Sec. A Chapman.
		Elected.

There was no general business. The Committee had previously decided to leave the fees the same as last year as the insurance premium had not gone up. Laurie on behalf of all members thanked Joe in his role as committee. The 2015 Annual General Meeting was declared closed at 7.55 pm.