Grampians / explore region
4 items search our collection
The Turncocks Residence, now the Museum. Old Fire Station and Geyer Cottage in Napier Street St.Arnaud are part of the Old Civic Heritage Precinct which is an important legacy of the development between the 1850's and the early 1900's that helped establish St.Arnaud as a prosperous township. The aim of the Historical Society is to continue to foster historical interest and knowledge including natural history, collection and preservation of historical items, compile historical records of the people and district while providing secure storage for historical items and data.
Track of The Years by Yvonne S. Palmer. The Story of St.Arnaud. Hardcover book, blue cover with black and white photograph on the dustcover.Includes photographs and maps.308 pages, 1st Edition.
A soft cover book, A New Bendigo The Story of the Gold and Silver Mines of St.Arnaud by Ralph W. Birrell. 257 pages, includes photographs.and map.
Soft cover book St.Arnaud A Pictorial Journey. Compiled by Mrs Jessie Cameron and Mrs Ella Ebery. 88 pages Includes information and numerous black and white photographs relating to St.Arnaud .