Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Image - The Louise Long Braille Award

From the Collection of Vision Australia 454 Glenferrie Road Kooyong Victoria

Wooden frame with felt inlay and plastic lettering
Object Registration
royal blind society of new south wales
Historical information
An honour board recording winners of the Louise Long Braille Award. From 1985, the decision was made to expand the beginner Braille book collection in lieu of an award.
Inscriptions & Markings
The Louise Long
Braille Award

1978 John Blackett
1979 Mrs Imelda James
1980 Eduardo Gonzalez
1981 Mrs Heather Spooner
1982 Roy Corey
1983 To Train
1984 Kathie Newhouse

This award is now used to build a collection of books for new Braille readers
Last updated
24 Jul 2019 at 1:59PM