Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Image - John Wilson Award

From the Collection of Vision Australia 454 Glenferrie Road Kooyong Victoria

Object Registration
b/c 1010562, KOO 146
vision australia foundation
Historical information
From 1979, the John Wilson Award was awarded to individuals who made a significant difference to the lives of those around them. To publicly acknowledge this, a signboard was established and hung at the Kooyong Centre. The top of the board was inscribed with the words 'Vision Australia Foundation' and the eye logo is located in the top left-hand corner. Below this is written: "The following recipients have made a notable contribution towards blind and vision impaired people. 1979 Agnes M. Tweedie, 1980 Elizabeth I. Lindsay, 1981 Flora Douglas, 1982 Edna Wilson, 1983 Herbert J. Brumby, 1984 Joanne Trumble, 1985 Arthur Nothling, 1986 Colin & Margaret Fox, 1987 Katherine M. Rose, 1988 Bryan G. Sitlington, 1989 Edna Swanson, 1990 Ellena F. Little, 1991 Neil McCrae, 1992 Lillian Dethridge, 1993 John A. Blanch, 1994 Winsome Baker, 1995 Barry Farnsworth, 1996 Harold Gration, 1997 Merle Wootten, 1998 Norma Crook, 1999 Thelma Royal, 2000 Neil & Elizabeth Maxwell, 2001 Elaine Leahy, 2002 Norman & Bernice Anderson, 2003 Gwladys Jeavons, 2004 Eve Lustig, 2005 Shirley Admans.
Last updated
27 Jun 2019 at 10:59AM