Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Image - Tilly Aston Council Chairman board

From the Collection of Vision Australia 454 Glenferrie Road Kooyong Victoria

Object Registration
b/c 1010561,
vision australia foundation
Historical information
To acknowledge the work of the Tilly Aston Council, the name of the chairman was inscribed on a signboard which hung at the Kooyong centre. At the top of the signboard is written 'Vision Australia Foundation' with the VAF eye logo located in the top left-hand corner. Underneath this are listed the names of the people who chaired the Tilly Aston Council: 1970-1988 Bryan Sitlington, 1989-1990 John Bland, 1990-1992 Jean Ross, 1992-1995 Eve Lustig, 1995-1997 Don Draffin, 1997-1999 John Perry, 1999-2002 Graeme Jones, 2002-2005 Valerie Thomas. At the base of the board is written: 1989-2005 Shirley Admans, Manager, Tilly Aston Council.
Last updated
27 Jun 2019 at 11:03AM