Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Image - R.V.I.B. Football Tipping competition

From the Collection of Vision Australia 454 Glenferrie Road Kooyong Victoria

Digital Image
Object Registration
SKR 7619
royal victorian institute for the blind
Historical information
A brown wooden award depicting a two AFL players reaching for a mark in the lower center half of the board with a coloured image of an AFL football on a playing field located above the players. At the top of the shield is inscribed 'R.V.I.B. Football Tipping Competition' and below the relief is written 'Donated by Ted Petersen'. There are 16 plates on the shield, with 14 inscribed as follows: 1987 Marieta Doughty - 1988 Len Stevens, Steven Mallia -- 1989 David Wilkes-Johnson -- 1990 Laurie Hoskins -- 1991 Jon Lock -- 1992 Peter Hilton -- 1993 Gunther Glas -- 1994 Malcolm Fraser -- 1995 David Horsfall -- 1996 Peter Hilton -- 1997 Anne Norton, Simon von Saldern -- 1998 Nicola Roche -- 1999 Purita McConnon -- 2000 Pam McAleese.
Last updated
19 Feb 2020 at 11:27AM