Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Image - Canberra Shield : Indoor Bias Bowls for the Blind National Championships.

From the Collection of Vision Australia 454 Glenferrie Road Kooyong Victoria

Digital image
Object Registration
Historical information
A brown wooden award depicting a relief of an award with an image of black and white lawn bowls and a white jack on a green background. At the top of the board is an engraved plate that reads "Canberra Shield Indoor Bias Bowls for the Blind National Championships" with separate scroll work images of flowers and ferns at the top left and right hand edges. The relief sits in front of the top plate, whilst underneath are individual engraved plates for each years winners, with six plates not completed. At the base, in the middle, is another larger plate with the inscription "Most Outstanding Individual Performance". The 11 winners were inscribed "Most Outstanding Performance" with their name and year and sometimes their state. These were: 1984 Ivan Molloy, 1985 Judy Watts, 1986 Fay Williams, 1987 W. Fisher S.A., 1988 M. Cumming S.A., 1989 Betty Coleclough QLD, 1990 I. Molloy VIC, 1992 B. Brown QLD, 1994 Betty Coleclough QLD, 1996 A. Horner S.A., 1998 Ken Curtis, NSW".
Last updated
25 Feb 2020 at 11:37AM