Historical information

The Collin's Union Mill was built in 1874 making it one of the first Woollen Mills in Geelong. The building was upgraded in 1910 and 1940. The two photos are of the same location within the mill at different years, showcasing the upgrade to the mill.

Physical description

The first photo is a black and white image alleyway in the Union Mill in landscape format. A pile of bricks are stacked on the right hand wall. The second photo is a sepia image of the same alleyway, showcasing the second floor upgrade to the left building.

Inscriptions & markings

8064.1 - on rear - Union Mill 1932