Historical information

The Labor decade covers the period of 1983 to 1993 - the Hawke Keating government. Table of contents: Machine derived contents note: Preface 1. Introduction 2. Labourism and imagination: tradition and innovation 3. The labour tradition 4. The Whitlam era: memory's frame 5. Labor's Accord: the policy turn 6. Arguing about the Accord: the spectre of corporatism 7. Transforming the Left: the end of the party? 8. Conclusions References


Relevant to ALP government policy (at '83-'93), industrial relations and reform.

Physical description

Book; paper.

Inscriptions & markings

Front cover: author's name and title.