Historical information

To encourage the development of audio books, a series of awards were established by the National Library of Australia in 1988, and sponsored by TDK from 1991 until their demise in 2000. Open to both commercial and non-commercial publishers, it aimed to recognise the quality achievements by individuals and publishing houses and to
promote the inclusion of audio books into the mainstream market.
In 1995 the winner of the Unabridged Fiction Category was "Dark Places" by Louis Braille Books.

Physical description

1 wooden cassette box shaped like a book and with ability to hold cassettes inside

Inscriptions & markings

1995 TDK Australian Audio Book Award
Dark Places by Louis Braille Books