The Anglican Church of Australia is a community of Christians scattered across Australia. Anglican Christianity was shaped in England from the third century and spread to Australia with the European settlers in the eighteenth century.

The Church is organised into 23 dioceses grouped into 5 provinces or regions. As well as dioceses and parishes there are many different organisations in areas such as education, health, mission, social welfare and communications which are part of the Anglican Church. Many dioceses, parishes and organisations have their own web sites. You can access national organisations and dioceses directly from this site while other more local organisations and parish churches can be accessed via the diocesan sites.

The Anglican Church of Australia is part of the Anglican Communion, an international community of Anglicans in over 160 countries.

Source: The Anglican Church, Australia