Historical information

In 1919 the Ballarat School of Mines Inter-technical Football Team won the Herald Shield for the second time.

Physical description

Screened image of the Ballarat School of Mines Athletics Team and officials with the Herald Shield.
Back Row left to right: ? , ? , Fred Messenger, Dick Dale, Noel Hoy, Dick Richards (with moustache), Frank Larkin, Reg Wilson, Peter Cutter, Carl Schache.
Front row left to right: A. McCallum, Bill, O'Halloran, Bill Shaddock.