Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Book - EXTRA Muros 1930

From the Collection of Federation University Australia Historical Collection (Geoffrey Blainey Research Centre) Federation University Australia, Mt Helen Campus Federation University Australia E.J. Barker Library (top floor) Mount Helen Victoria

Blue soft cover booklet with gold titles relating to the Ballarat Teachers College, 62 pages with illustrations and advertisements. Includes information on current and ex students. Staff and student activities throughout the year.
24.4 x18.5 x 0.5cm
Object Registration
btc, ballarat teachers college, j weir, v bellingham, em smith, c cox, g rosehain, cm hall, m ocallaghan, m giles, d roscoe, o hateley, c inglis, a curtis, g bolster, joyce thomas, c cummins, j conway, r row, w augustini, n prendergast, d carroll, n larkan, m fogarty, m murray, a vickers, e forster, c mccullough, k curley, m bainbridge, t stuart, mollie quinn, mildred graham, hazel henderson, norman cocks, george carey, colin hall, jessie higgins, r bowman, a coto, v mckenzie, g dunstan, thomas alexander maclean, j mckerbery, r warriner, edna jones, ina dickman, wi young, jh mcnaughton, re moosman, f hickey, q kerby, r watson, c goltz, ab jones
Historical information
Ballarat Teachers’ College commenced at Ballarat East Library in 1926 and stayed at that location until temporary closure in December 1931. In 1926 Sixty one students enrolled, and the staff consisted of Mr W.H. Ellwood, Miss A. Bouchier, Mr A.B. Jones. (The Flag, Nov 1997; The Flag, Nov 1996; BTC Handbook 1965)
When Made
Made By
J.A. Hoskin & Son (Printer)
Inscriptions & Markings
On the first page written in red pencil "M Miller" [Monica Miller]
Last updated
3 Mar 2017 at 10:11AM