Historical information

The University of Ballarat was established by the University Act 1993 and came into existence on 1 January 1994. The Act was amended in1997 to provide for the merging of the University with The School of Mines and Industries Ballarat Limited and the Winnera Institute of TAFE, and the establishment of a Technical and Further Education Division in addition to a Higher Education Division. The merged institution came into existence on 01 January 1998., creating five University campuses in Central and Western Victoria, situated at Ararat, Ballarat city, Horsham, Mount Helen and Stawell.

Physical description

Black and white soft cover book featuring a detail of the former Ballarat Post Office, now the University of Ballarat Post Office Gallery. Contents include: David Caro, Kerry Cox, Wayne Robinson,Terry Lloyd, Vicki Williamson, Robert Hook, Dennis Murray, Robert Irvine, Camp Street Arts Precinct, State Revenue Office, Peter Ryan.

Information and photographs of the following recipients of University of Ballarat Honorary Doctorstes: William Pryor, Steve Moneghetti, Catherine Freeman. PhDs were conferred upon Heather Moore, Brendan O'Brien, Mikhail Andramanov, Terrence O'Brien, Caroline Taylor, Emelia Martinez-Brawley, David Behm, Carole Wilson, Leeanne Pitman, Talia Venn, John McDonald, Martin Westbrooke, Alex Rubinov, Jenny Blitvich, IBM Global Services, Australasian International Beer Awards, Clare Gervasoni