Historical information

The Warrnambool Regatta was held on the Hopkins River on Sunday 27 December 1891. B. Laing rowed for the Warrnambool Rowing Club. A trophy was given to each member of the Maiden Four crew- A. Lumsden (bow), B. Laing (2), D. Rowan (3), J. Rowan (stroke), A. Geilhofer (cox). B. Laing was also a steward in the St John's Lodge.

Physical description

Brass bell shaped dome with a 4 cm circular hoop containing a tree motif.

Inscriptions & markings

Warrnambool Regatta Boxing Day 1891 Maiden Four. Warrnambool Rowing Club. B. Laing No 2.