Historical information

Edward John Barker, O.A.M, Ballarat School of Mines Principal 1964-1976, Ballarat School of Mines Council President 1991 -

Kenneth Joynson Flecknoe, Ballarat School of Mines Council President 1981-1988

Albert Whitelock Steane, Ballarat Junior Technical School Foundation Headmaster 1913-1942

Physical description

Invitation and Programme for the Official Opening of the Flecknoe Building, Barker Building and Steane Building printed on buff card with maroon ink. The card includes the order of ceremony, and included introductory remarks by Bill Gribble; official opening and naming by the Honourable Joan Kirner, A.M., M.P., Premier of Victorian; and Peter Shiells, Director of the Ballarat School of Mines.