Historical information

Presented with Cerificate from the Speaker of the House of Representatives Neil Andrews on June 22nd 1999

Physical description

The flag has three elements on a blue background: the Union Jack, the Commonwealth Star and the Southern Cross. ... Below the Union Jack is a white Commonwealth, or Federation, star. It has seven points representing the unity of the six states and the territories of the Commonwealth of Australia.