Historical information

Brian Chapman Memorial (Tray) Donor: Irene Chapman (his wife) Deed of Gift: No The trophy was originally known as the Commodores’ Trophy, won by the yacht Acrospire in 1933. The trophy was no longer used when in 2004/05 it was re-engraved and became known as the Brian Chapman Memorial Trophy for Combined Division Season IRC handicap aggregate. First Winner: Under Capricorn, P. Bedlington 2004/05