Historical information

Commodores’ Cup Donor: Commodore R. T Crick 1928/29 Deed of Gift: No This trophy does not seem to have been used until 1983/84 when it was then awarded to the Division 1 winner on IRC handicap during a heat of the Club Marine Series. This race is sailed on the same day as the Lex Fox Trophy for Division 1 and the Boat Hook Trophy for Division 3. First Winner: Damel, W. (Bill) Currie 1983/84