Historical information

Les Fox Trophy Donor: Les Fox Deed of Gift: No Les Fox was the father of Bill, Jack and George who were all members of the RBYC. This trophy was originally used for mid-week racing then later re-allocated to a Division 2 race on IRC handicap during a heat of the Club Marine Series. The race is sailed on the same day as the Commodores’ Cup for Division2 and the Boat Hook Trophy for Division 3. First Winner: Slaghoken III, W. Feltham 1963/64