Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Cup - Costello Cup

From the Collection of Royal Brighton Yacht Club 253 Esplanade Brighton Victoria

Object Registration
costello, pursuit
Historical information
Costello Cup
Donor: H. C. Costello
Deed of Gift: No
The trophy was originally used in 1983 for a Spring and Summer Sunday Series. The trophy was then not used for a number of years when in 2004 it was used for a Saturday Winter Pursuit Series with extras being allowed.
This series runs from June to September and alternated with the Blizzard Series and fleet starts.
First Winner: Minerva, PJ Graham 1983
Last updated
3 Feb 2019 at 10:15PM