Historical information

Jubilee Cup
Donor: Commodore A. T. Crick 1935
Deed of Gift: No
Donated by Commodore Crick to commemorate the Jubilee year of King George V and which gave name to the new class of yacht.
The trophy was originally awarded to the B class of yachts but with the launch of the new Jubilees, it was transferred to that class.
Fist B Class Winner: Virginia, A. S. Sturrock 1934/35
First Jubilee Winner: Sylvia, W. Jamison 1936