Historical information

Perpetual Challenge Cup
Donor: Presented by the first 10 owners
Deed of Gift: Yes 3/8/1953
The first owners were J. A. Linacre, W. Jamison, A. E. Akhurst, C. H. Beyer, J. Stewart, W. Ross, G. Douglas, E. A. Franklin, O. H. Tuck and G. O’Connor.
The trophy was originally intended for interclub competition, however it seems to have only been used in club racing at RBYC.
First Winner: Sarawaki BJ8, 1935/36