Historical information

Returned Soldiers’ Cup
Deed of Gift: No
There is an earlier returned soldiers trophy which is a World War I shell case which was awarded to commemorate the RBYC members who served in the first World War.
The first trophy was awarded to the Jubilee yacht Rotanes BJ3, owned by A. E. Akhurst in 1935.
For an unknown reason the current Returned Soldiers’ Cup was purchased and first awarded in season 1935/36.
First Winner: Sylvia BJ2, W. Jamison 1935/36