Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Cup - Vanessa Cup

From the Collection of Royal Brighton Yacht Club 253 Esplanade Brighton Victoria

Object Registration
jubilees, linacre
Historical information
Vanessa Cup
Donor: Past Commodore J. A. Linacre, 1935
Deed of Gift: No
The 8-metre yacht Vanessa was at one time owned by Commodore J. A. Linacre who originally donated the trophy to the B Class.
With the introduction of the new Jubilee Class in 1935 the trophy was transferred and is now awarded each year to the winner of the Jubilee Class RBYC season aggregate.
First Winner: (B Class) Eighteen Twenty, 1935
(Jubilee) Rotanes, A. E. Akhurst 1936
Last updated
15 Feb 2019 at 12:06PM