Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Image - Members of the Old Colonists' Association, 1917

From the Collection of Old Colonists' Association of Ballarat Inc. 16-14 Lydiard (North) Street Ballarat Central Victoria

Members of the Old Colonists' Association in the Old Colonists' Hall.

Front Row (left to Right): Messrs. S. Walker, J. T. Sleep, W. H. Stokeld, J. A. Blight (Trustees), R.U. Nicholls (Vice-President), Wm. Robertson (Vice-President). E. E. Llewellyn (Councillor). Mrs. R. Smith, Messrs, A. Sheppard, J. T. Clarke. Second Row: Messrs. J. Lamb, T. W. Scott, S. Walmsley, C. Robinson, G. R. Coutts, J. Lammin, A. W. Crowe, J. Don, W, G. Chalmers, J, Jones, C. Simpson, A. M. Palmer, H. Fields, W. Trahar, H. C. Handford. Third Row: Messrs. S. Walsh, A. Cant, J. Nicholls, J. Longstaff, A. Robertson, J. Welham, J. King, C. E. Wright, J. Pounder, C. R. Anderson, G. Merz, and D. M. Paterson.

Anderson, G. Merz, and D. M. Paterson.

Anderson, G. Mers;, and D. M. Paterson.
Object Registration
old colonists' hall, s. walker, j. t. sleep, w. h. stokeld,, j. a. blight, r.u. nicholls, william robertson, e. e. llewellyn, mrs. r. smith, a. sheppard, j. t. clarke, j. lamb, t. w. scott, s. walmsley, c. robinson, g. r. coutts, j. lammin, a. w. crowe, j. don, w. g. chalmers, j, jones, c. simpson, a. m. palmer, h. fields, w. trahar, h. c. handford, s. walsh, a. cant, j. nicholls, j. longstaff, a. robertson, j. welham, j. king, c. e. wright, j. pounder, c. r. anderson, g. merz, d. m. paterson
Historical information
Although the portrait of Graham is still in existence, the rest of the memorbilia on the wall is no longer in the hands of the Association.
When Made
Last updated
10 Apr 2020 at 9:38PM