Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Book - Federation University Annual Report, 2014

From the Collection of Federation University Australia Historical Collection (Geoffrey Blainey Research Centre) Federation University Australia, Mt Helen Campus Federation University Australia E.J. Barker Library (top floor) Mount Helen Victoria

Hard copy and pdf of the 2014 Federation University Australia Annual Report.
Attached Files
Object Registration
federation university annual report, paul hemming, david battersby, monash university gippsland campus, gippsland campus, university of ballarat, dennis napthine, pam sutcliffe, peter hall, robert ayton, don johns, stuart berzins, lyndel ward, adelaina horner, alison mcrae, mashelle parrett, steve davies, tony stone, ian nethercote, peter wilson, michael ryan, george fong, deborah spring, kim dowling, karen douglas, todd walker, meredith doig, marcia devlin, darren holland, andy smith, frank stagnitti, john blair, graeme ambrose, rowena coutts, john dixon, bernard o'meara, vicku rethuis
Historical information
In 2014 Federation University Australia was formed with the merger of University of Ballarat and Monash University Gippsland Campus.
Although formally created as a university in 1994, the University of Ballarat had a lineage back to 1870 with the establishment of the Ballarat School of Mines. With campuses from Horsham in the west of the state, to Churchill in the east, the name Federation University Austalia was chosen to convey the scope and capacity of an expanded regional university with a federation network of campuses contributing to a new and different Australian university.
Last updated
20 Jul 2020 at 12:16PM