Historical information

Moorabbin Football Club was formed in 1909 and was affiliated with Federal Football League (FFL) 1909-1950 and then Victorian Football Association (VFA) 1951-1963. The club won 14 premierships in that time. Their nickname was the Kangaroos. After their ground, the Moorabbin Oval, was sold to the VFL club St Kilda in 1963, Moorabbin Football Club disbanded in 1964.

Physical description

Circular Enamelled badge with blue outer circle and cold lettering "Moorabbin Football - Social Club". The inner circle is white with a picture of a kangaroo surrounded by wattle branches in gold.

Inscriptions & markings

Moorabbin Football - Social Club