Historical information

This book contains the names of those on the 1939 electoral roll for Wannon in Victoria. It is an original Federal electorate and was established in 1901. It has had some changes of boundaries over the years. The sub-divisions in the Wannon electorate in 1939 included Branxholme, Casterton, Dimboola, Hamilton, Harrow, Horsham, Horsham South, Jeparit, Koroit, Nhill, Port Fairy, Portland, Stawell and Warrnambool.


This book, although tattered and incomplete is a useful one as it has the names of all those on the electoral roll in the Wannon electorate in 1939 and this includes the Warrnambool area. It will be useful to researchers.

Physical description

This is a book containing printed material. It has no cover and is missing several front and back pages. One page at the back is loose and the pages are dog-eared. The book is bound with string.