Historical information

Minute Book for the Eltham District Gun Club from the first meeting held at the Shire Hall, 6th Sept 1948 to 9th May 1950.
Those recorded present at the first meeting were: K. Maxwell, C. Norman, R. Norman, W.R. Squire, R.J. Squire, C. Bode, J. Harris, R. Staff, C. Thorne, F. Jones, W.S. Harrison, F.N. Squire and C.T. Martin.
F.N. Squire was appointed President.
C.T. Martin appointed Secretary.
Those appointed to Committee were C.Bode, H.Correll, J. Harris, C. Thorne, F. Jones, W.R. Squire, R.J. Squire
Finacial funds for the club to be raised by debentures issued to members, valued at £5 each.
It was agreed that the Eltham Gun Club was to be affiliated with the Australian Clay Pigeon Trap Shooting Association
J. Shallard was to be appointed club solicitor
Club to be known as Eltham District Gun Club (Clay Targets)
Commercial Bank of Australasia to be used for club's banking puposes
Annual membership fee fixed at £5

Physical description

Conquest Account Book; 286 pages; Hardback, green binders with leath bound spine and corners, Burgundy red label on spoine with blkack text "Minute Book"; 33.5 x 21.5 x 3 cm; pages handwritten in blue ink on pages 2-6 then even numberred pages to page 86