Historical information

The Kergunyah Football Club was established in 1923. They competed in several leagues including the Allans Flat District Football Association, the Yackandandah Football Association, the Dederang and District Football Association and the Tallangatta and District Football League. They won Tallangatta and District Football League premierships in 1955, 1956, 1957.
Kergunyah Football Club went into recess in 1940. In 1945 the club joined the Yackandandah League, then in 1953 they were accepted into the Tallangatta and District Football League. The club closed in 1975 due to dwindling numbers but many of its remaining players become the Wodonga Demons.
In 1989 Wodonga Demons were successful in their bid to be admitted to the Ovens and Murray League. Following the decision to allow the Wodonga Demons permission to join the Ovens and Murray Football League, the Wodonga Demons Football and Sports Club went about re-establishing their new identity. They had to change both their name and colours so as to not cause confusion with the Benalla Demons. The club settled upon the name of the Wodonga Raiders, officially the Wodonga Raiders Sports Club, and chose to wear red and navy colours for its playing jumpers.

Physical description

Card in shape of shield with issued to members of the Kergunyah Football Club.

Inscriptions & markings

KERGUNYAH , FOOTBALL CLUB/ SEASON 19 __ / MEMBERS TICKET/ A.C.Reid President/ J. Meeham Hon. Sec.