Historical information

York Syme Trophy (Tray) Donor: R. Y. Syme Donor of Gift: Yes, September 1963 The trophy was donated by RBYC member Mr. R. Y. Syme and originally used for an annual combined division race RBYC to Mornington. In 1963 because of the difficulties with moorings at Mornington it was decided to conduct the race over a similar distance at the top end of the bay. The race was then awarded on IRC handicap then in 2010 was changed to AMS handicap. It is now back to being awarded for IRC. First Winner: Brigette, B. Macgregor