Historical information

Annual report of the Braille & Talking Book Library including Minutes of the AGM, Board of Director's Report, President's report and financial statements. Items also included are: celebration of Alice McClelland's 88th birthday (and 58th year at the library), the first time a book of poetry has won the Braille Book of the Year award, movement of 30,000 Braille volumes into Braille Hall due to the need to expand the audio collection, increased government funding as restrictions on lending to visually impaired are extending to those with physical or perceptive inabilities to read standard print, report identifying the need for more audio production facilities and possibility of establishing more studios in Geelong, retirement of E. Webb, C. Griffin, Elizabeth Fraser, Ray Hannah, Dudley Sherlock and appointment of Norma Brumley, David Hume, Dr Simon Haskell and David Blyth.

Physical description

1 volume of text and illustrations