Historical information

Annual report of the Braille & Talking Book Library including Minutes of the AGM, Board of Director's Report, President's report and financial statements. Items also included are: naming the computer which will store the book catalogue for the library 'Tilly', RVIB declared a public library and Minister for the Arts has determined for services to rationalise with the Chairman and Vice-Chairman meeting their counterparts with meetings ongoing, first time borrowers asked to nominate their choice of winning title for Braille Book of the Year, with the literary panel of Stephen Murray-Smith, Joyce Nicholson and Barrett Reid making a short list from which borrowers voted, first time presentation held in the afternoon (with increased attendence) and inaugural Narrator's Award (The Bathurst in honour of former President Hector Bathurst) to Eirene Pappas, Hector Bathurst to receive OAM, Jan Smark Nilsson appointed to National Advisory Committee on Library Services to People with Disabilities and Australia Post approval to change cassette mailing pouches.

Physical description

1 volume of text and illustrations