Historical information

National road cycling championships are held annually by host nations in each cycle racing discipline. The annual events can take place at any time of the year. Australia usually holds their annual event during summer. In road racing, winning riders of national championships are crowned as:

* Men's Elite Road Race Champion
* Men's Elite Time Trial Champion
* Women's Road Race Champion
* Women's Time Trial Champion
* Men's Under-23 Road Race Champion
* Men's Under-23 Time Trial Champion

The Australian Champion Jersey is awarded to the winner, or the highest placed Australian in all events at the Federation University AusCycling National Championships. Winners may wear their Australian Champion Jersey in all events in the discipline speciality and category in which they won their title and no other event up until the day before the championship event of the following year.

Category Winners in 2022 were Lucas Plapp, Rohan Dennis, Cameron Ivory, Ruby Roseman-Gannon, Nicole Frain, Grace Brown

Physical description

Framed Federation University AusCycling National Champianships Winners Jersey, signed by the winner of each catergory.