Historical information

Moorabbin played initially in the Federal Football League also known as Football Federation Australia, making their debut in 1909 and competing until 1950. The club wore a black and white jumper like Collingwood. During this time the club won 12 premierships, including winning all six premierships staged over the nine years between 1940 and 1948 (the competition was in recess from 1942 until 1944). Moorabbin Football Club was also known as Moorabbin Park Football Club in the early years of its formation.
In 1946 Moorabbin 18 goals 17 points (125) defeated Cheltenham 9 goals 17 points (71).


Moorabbin Football Club was established 1909 and was very successful playing in the Federal Football League, Victorian Football Association.

Physical description

Premiers Flag

Inscriptions & markings

A Grade - FDL - Premiers - M.F.C. 1946