Stories Organisations Projects About Login

Information File - Australian Natives Association

From the Collection of Kew Historical Society Inc 1 Civic Drive & 188 High Street Kew Victoria

Information file containing a single item from the former Kew Branch No 153. The file is a handbill inviting members to a branch meeting on 11 November 1907 in the Kew Town Hall. The handbill lists the names of members standing as office-bearers for the 1907-08 year. They include Messrs H Simmons, CS Clark, WJ Clark, HC Crouch, CW Ward, C Shacklock, R Church, JC Lawn, W Tredinnick, WR Church, TG Coventry, WJ Perry, H Heymanson, E Jellis, H Wentworth, CS Clark, EA Atkyns, A Cleary, H Don, L Virtue, S Abbott, T Blackburn, ? Watson, and J Gidley. The bill is annotated to show which candidates were unsuccessful. Other known members of the association include Henry Kellett.
Object Registration
When Made
Inscriptions & Markings
Annotations by an unknown person in pencil showing unsuccessful candidates.
Last updated
4 Dec 2019 at 7:56AM